Call for XR content
Crystal Owls Awards

The Awards Competition of Stereopsia LATAM is one of the main components of the event.

The awards are Crystal Owls, original creations by the Cristallerie du Val Saint-Lambert in Liège, Belgium.

These awards are dedicated to XR contents produced in Latin America and the Caribbean. They are given to the winners during the Awards ceremony of Stereopsia LATAM, held at the end of the last day of the event, at a fabulous location in the heart of Santiago, Chile.


To be eligible for the Crystal Owl Competition, the content must comply with the following requirements:
  1. Must have been produced or at least 30% co-produced in Latin America and the Caribbean*
  2. Must have been completed between 1 January 2020 and 15 July 2021.
  3. Contents must be narrative immersive experiences (with or without interactivity). Games will not be accepted.
  4. Contents must not have been submitted to Stereopsia previously. If the content is a sequel to a previously submitted content, at least 50% of the new content must be NEW material.
  5. Contents must be stereoscopic-3D 360°.
  6. Contents that require heavy installations will not be accepted (or not shown with heavy set-up).
  7. Contents that have already been contextualized or shown with an installation must be indicated as such in the submission form.
  8. All XR immersive formats accepted: VR (autonomous & single-computer powered headset), AR, MR.
List of eligible countries:
  • Countries in Latin America and the Caribbean: Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Bahamas, Barbados, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Dominica, Dominican Republic, El Salvador, Ecuador, Grenada, Guatemala, Guyana, Haiti, Honduras, Jamaica, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, St. Kitts and Nevis, St. Lucia, St. Vincent and The Grenadines, Suriname, Trinidad and Tobago, Uruguay and Venezuela.
  • Dependencies or Areas of Special Sovereignty: Puerto Rico, Guadeloupe, Martinique, French Guiana, Curaçao, Aruba, U.S. Virgin Islands, Cayman Islands, Sint Maarten, Turks and Caicos, British Virgin Islands, Caribbean Netherlands, Anguilla, Montserrat and Falkland Islands.